In my recent job position, I am now in Sales spending most of my day in the car driving to each stop on my sales route.  I’ve been wanting something motivational and sales-y to get me going.  I am still reading Napolean Hill’s Think and Grow Rich, which I promised would be done soon in an earlier post.  Well, I have gotten much further.  I only lacked two more chapters, when I found at the library the 8 disc set of the original classic version.  Then I started listening to it and following along in the book.  No, not whilst driving.  As soon as I got home from the library, I started listening without stopping for 3 hours.  I find it much easier to read, concentrate and capture the information through two senses.  I am now on disc 5 and will write about it soon. 

So back to my daily driving.   A lady from work let me borrow Jeffrey Gitomer’s Little Red Book of Sales Answers and this is really what got me looking for audio books.  I browsed for rental programs similar to Netflix for movies, shopped them at Barnes & Noble and found all these options way too expensive for my taste.  Until, one day I was at the library looking for paperbacks and happened upon the audiobook section and found great titles I recognized, some I’ve already read and will listen to as a refresher.  As I make my way through each audio book I will post my overview just as I do paperbacks.

I highly recommend everyone rediscover their library and the abundance of resources made available to us at no cost!

You can expect to see posts on:

  • Jeffrey Gitomer’s Little Red Book of Sales Answers-99.5 Real World Answers that make Sense, makes Sales, and make Money
  • Jeffrey Gitomer’s Little Green Book of Getting Your Way-How to Speak, Write, Present, Persuade, Influence and Sell your Point of View to Others
  • Zig Ziglar Goals: Setting and Achieving them on Schedule
  • Zig Ziglar Success and the Self-Image
  • Zig Ziglar How to be a Winner
  • Spencer Johnson & Kenneth Blanchard The One Minute Manager
  • George Clason The Richest Man in Babylon
  • Napoleon Hill Think and Grow Rich
  • Michael Materson Automatic Wealth
  • Richard Bolles What Color is Your Parachute?
  • Stephen Covey 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
